Abington Park and Recreation Dept.
Register Now

Island Grove Park

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm


= Unavailable     = Available

Facility Information

Wilson Place (bridge entrance) & Park Ave
Abington, MA 02351

General Information
Island Grove Park is approximately 55.23 acres. The Park is bordered by Central Street and Park Road. It surrounds Island Grove Pond. This is the Town's most heavily visited recreation site, this facility attracts family groups from Town and nearby areas to its summer activities. It includes a bath house, concession stand, gazebo, storage building, playground and tot-lot, picnic tables, skating facilities, a spring-fed swimming area for all ages and space for the Eager Beaver Day Camp and Girl Scout House. Check out the Friends of Island Grove's website by going to FriendsOfIslandGrove.com

Facility Areas




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Wednesday April 21, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Thursday April 22, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Friday April 23, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Sunday April 25, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Monday April 26, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Tuesday April 27, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Wednesday April 28, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Thursday April 29, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Friday April 30, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Sunday May 2, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Monday May 3, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Tuesday May 4, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Wednesday May 5, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Thursday May 6, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Friday May 7, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Sunday May 9, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Monday May 10, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Tuesday May 11, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Wednesday May 12, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Thursday May 13, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Morning Friday May 14, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session One Evening Sunday May 16, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session Two Morning Monday May 17, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session Two Evening Tuesday May 18, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session Two Morning Wednesday May 19, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session Two Evening Thursday May 20, 2021 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
Get Up and Grove Get Up and Grove: Session Two Morning Friday May 21, 2021 05:30 AM - 06:30 AM